Waiting for my new JJB pickup

Posted: May 31, 2012 in Reviews, Ukulele

I recently reviewed the JJB EXT-100 pickup that I got from JJB Electronics in the USA.  I was so impressed by the pickup that I asked Jessie to custom make a permanent install pickup for my Hamano tenor.  I wanted a single piezo with a shorter lead terminating in a 2.5mm jack plug as I use endpin jacks with 2.5mm sockets to enable a solderless install.

Jessie advised that this was no problem and a new pickup is on it’s way to me for the sum of $15 – that’s under £10.00 including postage!

I can’t wait to do the install and will let you all know how it goes.

Comments
  1. ukulefty says:

    I missed the last one… It’s a lot further for me to travel to High Wycombe now but I am going to try and make next week’s session!

  2. ukeshedtaz says:

    Great stuff – I’ll look forward to seeing you there.

Leave a Reply

